Plus One

All parents and siblings have been informed and now it’s fair game to put it on the internet—We are having a baby.

We found out last Saturday (and Sunday just to be sure). It took a good 3-4 hours for it to really sink in and for us to get over the shock of seeing two lines on the pregnancy test. Since then, I have been sick and tired and sore. So any doubts I may have had about not being really pregnant are now gone.

According to the internet, I am 5 weeks along and will be due November 9. I’ve talked with all my doctors and scheduled my first appointment for April 6–the Monday after Easter.

Leave a Reply

