The Living Room Progresses

It gets very boring

Continuing work on the public rooms of the house, I painted all the wood stained trim in the living room to white. Now everything matches! Well, at least in that room. Thanks to all who voted on the back door (9 votes dark stain with white trim 3 votes grey door and white trim), I painted the trim white and left the door alone. I plan to sit around and stare at it all day until I can decide what I want next.

.
Trim BA

I cleaned the door with Old English wood polish and that has helped the color. If we decide to keep the wood stain look, I will either get stain a smidge darker or put on more sealer to give it a sheen again. Ryan doesn’t care for the stain contrast with the white trim, I’m still reserving my judgement until I can take those funk-nasty blinds down and replace them with something nicer.

As of now, our living room looks like this:

029 028 027 026

031

I like to think of it as sporadically decorated 😉

2 thoughts on “The Living Room Progresses

  1. You can’t go wrong with either door choice. And amazing what the white trim + Old English already did to freshen up the door! I can’t wait to see what you do in place of the curtains!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

