Ode to Nicholas Sparks

Yes indeed! Sometimes the best thing to set your mind to is a little bit of fluff

Tales of a Crazy Person

In light of this very nice long Labor Day weekend, I thought I would start a new book.  When things get really tough for me I usually try to occupy my mind with simple things.  Sometimes that means watching Doc McStuffins on the Disney Channel and sometimes that means reading “fluff” books.  Fluff books for me are those that indulge my love of romance and a good story but does not necessarily require a profound meaning or even be that thought provoking. It may seem silly to waste my brain power on something so trivial but when life is so stressful on a daily basis a little bit of fluff is just what I need.

BOMBookCover-680x1020

I don’t care what anyone thinks but I LOVE Nicholas Sparks books.  Especially ones that have a movie.  Yea Yea I know…they all basically have the same plot: there is some sort of relationship that…

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

